Kildare County Council To Take 38 Estates in Charge

Kildare County Council have announced today their intention to take in charge 38 estates around Kildare. This is a major issue across the county and was probably one of the most common problems raised with me over the election campaign last year.

Of these estates, five sit within the Naas district; three in Kilcullen (Cnoc na Greine, Cnoc na Greine Woods and Castlemartin), Sallins Wood in Sallins and Morrell Estate in Naas. The full list of 38 estates can be seen below.

I’m particularly aware of the issues in Kilcullen where residents in Cnoc na Greine battled issues with sewage, drainage and a massive problems with lighting over the last number of years. I’m glad that these issues will now be handled directly by KCC which should lead to much quicker resolutions in the future.

Although there are still many estates to be taken in charge across the county I’m also happy to report that extra resources and manpower have been allocated to the team overseeing this process.

If you would like to find out more about this process or chat about your own estate in particular please feel free to drop me a mail at or check out my other contact details on this page.

  • Wolstans Abbey, Celbridge.
  • The Cloisters, Clane.
  • Sallins Wood, Sallins.
  • Ballymany Manor, Newbridge.
  • Johns, Castledermot
  • Glenbrook, Ticknevin.
  • Beaufield Gardens, Maynooth.
  • Priory Village, Calverstown.
  • Beechview, Derrinturn.
  • Curryhills Park, Prosperous.
  • Dreenan Park, Derrinturn.
  • Knockaulin, Leixlip.
  • Silken Vale and the Arches, Maynooth.
  • Ruanbeg Manor, Kildare.
  • Ryemount, Leixlip.
  • Collegewood Manor, Clane.
  • An Cruchan, Clane.
  • Preston Heights, Kilmeague.
  • The Elms, Newbridge.
  • Curraghbeg Meadows, Kildare.
  • Morrell Estate, Naas.
  • The Meadows, Newbridge (part of).
  • Abbeyfield, Ballitore.
  • Brocan Wood, Monasterevin (part of).
  • The Paddocks, Kildangan.
  • Brookfield, Nurney.
  • Woodview, Rathangan.
  • Abbeylands, Castledermot.
  • Millbrook, Timolin.
  • Castlemartin, Kilcullen.
  • Cnoc na Greine, Kilcullen.
  • Cnoc na Greine Woods, Kilcullen.
  • Carrickhill Lower, Calverstown.
  • Castlewood, Kilkea.
  • Lios an Ri, Clogherinkoe (except water supply network).
  • Kildoon, Nurney.
  • Old Mill Race, Athgarvan.
  • Ballinagappagh Woods, Clane.


This entry was posted in Kilcullen, Kildare, Maintenance, Naas, Naas LEA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Kildare County Council To Take 38 Estates in Charge

  1. Richard gray says:

    Hi Robert

    My name is Richard and i am the chairman of the residents association for the walk/cresent in Ruanbeg Manor .
    I was just wondering when these new changes come into effect? . Also will it involve the up keep / maintenance of our estate including the landscaping.

    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s